# CITY COUNCIL MEETING

MUNICIPAL COMPLEX DATE: THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 5, 2009 PORTSMOUTH, NH TIME: 6:30 PM

### I. CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Ferrini called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

### II. ROLL CALL

- <u>Present:</u> Mayor Ferrini, Assistant Mayor Blalock, Councilors Novelline Clayburgh, Spear and Hejtmanek
- Absent: Councilors Dwyer, Smith, Kennedy and Pantelakos

# V. CANVASS OF THE VOTE OF THE NOVEMBER 3, 2009 MUNICIPAL ELECTION

City Clerk Barnaby provided the City Council with copies of the November 3, 2009 Municipal Election results and requested the City Council accept the results as presented.

The following positions were elected:

### City Council 2 year term

Mayor Thomas Ferrini Assistant Mayor Nancy Novelline Clayburgh Councilor Robert "Bob" Lister Councilor Jerry Hejtmanek Councilor Eric Spear Councilor M. Christine Dwyer Councilor Anthony Coviello Councilor Esther Kennedy Councilor Kenneth Smith

#### School Board 4 year term

Carol Chellman, Leslie Stevens, Kent LaPage, Mitchell Shuldman and Thomas Martin

#### Fire Commission 4 year term

Richard Gamester and Paul Wentworth

### Police Commission 4 year term

John Russo and Gerald "Jerry" Howe

# Ward Moderators 2 year term

Petra Pantelakos-Barstow - Ward 1 Robert Padian – Ward 2 Cheryl Vanwert – Ward 3 Gerald Ward – Ward 4 Jacqueline Cali-Pitts – Ward 5

# Ward Clerks 2 year term

Joseph Pantelakos – Ward 1 Robin LeBlanc – Ward 2 Catherine Cosgrove – Ward 3 Rahul Sivaprasad– Ward 4 John Grossman – Ward 5

### Ward Selectmen 2 year term

Joann Wyckoff, Nancy Brown, and Penny Reynolds – Ward 1 Susan Denenberg, Leslie McCarthy and Diane Stradling – Ward 2 Jennifer Fahey, Shelia Mullaly and Raymond Mullaly– Ward 3 Barbara Ward, Frank Cook and Sharon Nichols – Ward 4 Nancy Grossman, Harold Whitehouse and Brian Wazlaw – Ward 5

# Registrar of Voters 2 year term

Tylene Jousse – Ward 1 Candace Thayer – Ward 2 Angelynne Hinson – Ward 3 Elizabeth "Betsy" Shultis – Ward 4 Eva Powers – Ward 5

# Registrar of Voters At Large 2 year term

George Shultis

Assistant Mayor Blalock moved to approve and accept the November 3, 2009 Municipal Election Results contained in the report of the City Clerk and declare the top vote recipients as elected. Seconded by Councilor Novelline Clayburgh and voted.

# VI. ADJOURNMENT

At 6:35 p.m., Assistant Mayor Blalock moved to adjourn. Seconded by Councilor Spear and voted.

hellig Barnaby

Kelli L. Barnaby, CMC/CNHMC City Clerk