

Portsmouth Cable Commission Meeting 3:30 p.m. – August 17, 2006 City Hall/City Manager's Conference Room

The Portsmouth Cable Commission met on Thursday, August 17, 2006 at 3:30 p.m.

I. Call to Order - The following were present:

John Gregg, Chairman John Bohenko, City Manager Louis Vinciguerra, Commissioner Brian Gregg, Commissioner Kathleen Pearce, Commissioner Nancy Beach, Commissioner

Also present were Alan Brady, City of Portsmouth Webmaster and Suzanne Woodland, Assistant City Attorney.

Chairman John Gregg called the meeting to order at approximately 3:35 p.m.

- **II. Approval of Minutes -** Voted to approve and accept the minutes of the July 13, 2006 Cable Commission meeting.
- III. Ascertainment Hearing Comments/Update Kathy Pearce noted that two of the people who spoke at the last Ascertainment Hearing had spoken previously. In recording comments, this should be noted rather than double count them. In reference to a comment received at the Hearing, the Chair suggested putting comments received from out of town residents in a separate category.

Louis Vinciguerra referred to the Chair's comment during the Ascertainment Hearing that the Franchise Fee is now being used, in part, to fund Channel 22. Mr. Vinciguerra pointed out that the Franchise Fee goes into the general fund, and the general fund pays for it. Monies for Channel 22 are not earmarked.

The Chair asked Alan Brady to see that copies of all ascertainment related correspondence be provided to Kathy Pearce and Brian Gregg.

IV. Other Discussion – The Chair referred to the updated roster and asked that any changes be given to Elaine Boucas.

MOTION made by Brian Gregg to go into non-public session. Seconded by Louis Vinciguerra. Motion passed.

IV. Non-Public Session – The Commission then went into non-public session.

MOTION made by Brian Gregg to come out of non-public session. Seconded by Kathy Pearce. Motion passed.

The next meeting is scheduled for September 7, 2006 at 4 p.m.

V. Adjournment – MOTION to adjourn made by Kathy Pearce. Seconded by Nancy Beach. Motion passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Elaine E. Boucas